IMO experts visit the Douala Maritime Museum

photo de famille

International Cooperation

The General Manager of the Cameroon National Shippers' Council, Mr. Auguste Mbappe Penda, received experts from the International Maritime Organization (IMO) and some officials from the Ministry of Transport at the Douala Maritime Museum today, 22 September 2022. (OMI). Ils étaient accompagnés des responsables du Ministère des Transports.

These experts have been in Cameroon since Monday within the framework of the audit of IMO member States. On their way from Yaoundé to Kribi, the IMO experts accompanied by officials from the Ministry of Transport made a stopover at the Douala Maritime Museum.

The visitors spent more than an hour learning about Cameroon's maritime history through the exhibitions and explanations of their tour guide Mr. Patrice Ekwalla, Service Head at the Douala Maritime Museum.

After a successful tour, the guests were visibly satisfied with the treat and happily immortalised their visit by signing the Douala Maritime’s Museum’s guestbook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

English

Le Musée Maritime de Douala à l’honneur

photo de famille

Coopération Internationale

Le Directeur Général du Conseil National des Chargeurs du Cameroun, M. Auguste MBAPPE PENDA, a reçu ce Jour,  22 Septembre 2022 au Musée Maritime de Douala les Experts de l’organisation Maritime Internationale (OMI). Ils étaient accompagnés des responsables du Ministère des Transports.

Depuis lundi dernier, ces Experts sont au Cameroun dans le cadre de l’audit des États membres de l’OMI. En provenance de Yaoundé et en partance pour Kribi, les Experts de l’OMI qu’accompagnaient les Cadres du Ministère des Transports, ont effectué une escale au Musée Maritime de Douala.

Pendant plus d’une heure, les visiteurs se sont imprégnés de l’histoire maritime du Cameroun. Sous la conduite de M. Patrice EKWALLA, Chef de service au Musée Maritime de Douala, ils ont parcouru les différentes expositions.

Au terme d’une visite pleinement réussie, les hôtes du Musée Maritime de Douala, visiblement satisfaits, sont repartis en laissant leurs impressions dans le livre d’or du musée.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

French